jump to navigation

Onlinetranslationopensource.quebecblog.com July 1, 2009

Posted by Jill (@bonnjill) in Random musings.

Does anyone know who or what is behind http://onlinetranslationopensource.quebecblogue.com/? It appears to be translating posts from other blogs (including mine) and then translating them back into painful, unintelligible English. My guess is that they are using open source feed readers and machine translation tools. If that is the case, it is a good example that our jobs are not in jeopardy any time soon.



1. Ofer - July 2, 2009

Another spammer… Why won’t you email http://quebecblogue.com/ asking them to remove the blog?

2. inkamaria - July 2, 2009

This blog is supposedly being written by someone at http://www.wordpress.com (the site is registered by Matt Mullenweg via godaddy.com). I don’t know if this helps. ;o)

3. Kenny - July 2, 2009

It will be a long time before machine translation can ever replace good human craft. But, the copy and mutilate is bothersome to say the least!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: